Our Staff

The Minster Junior School is a welcoming and happy place to work. Staff are professional, supportive and friendly. There is an open and sharing attitude which leads to children receiving every opportunity to help them learn and be happy at school. All staff play a fundamental role in caring for children which we call ‘Duty of Care’. This duty is to ensure the safety, happiness and wellbeing of all children and means that we always listen to children and never dismiss what they have to say. It also means that we are never ‘off duty’ and will deal with any incident that arises immediately (although this may mean personally referring the issue to another member of staff). The importance that we place on this ‘Duty of Care’ results in the school being a happy, busy working environment for both children and staff with good relationships with parents and the wider community.

Click here to see staff co-ordinator reports for the academic year 2016-17.

Leadership Team


Part-Time Headteacher

Mrs Wendy Jacobs

Raising Standards / Performance Management Budget / DSL Safeguarding / Line Management / School Council / Overall Line Management 

Head of School

Mrs Hannah Farhan

Religious Education / DSL Safeguarding

Teaching and Learning Deputy Headteacher

Mr Julian Greenfield

DSL Safeguarding / Year 5 Class Teacher job share

Head of Inclusion Acting Deputy Headteacher

Mr Derrick Francis

SENco / DSL Safeguarding / Year 4 Class Teacher job share

Head of Curriculum Innovation Assistant Headteacher

Miss Tanya Frois Science / NQT Mentor / Year 3 Class Teacher

Senior Managers


Head of Sport

Mr Gareth Davies

Supporting Maths / Special Projects / Yr 5 Class Teacher

Head of English

Mrs Katherine Diesel (née Moore)

Yr 6 Green Hub Class 

Head of Computing

Mr Ryan Roberts

Shadowing Assessment

Head of Maths

Mrs Vinita Bhasin NQT Manager / Eco Council / Yr 6 Class Teacher

Middle Managers


Head of Pupil Well-Being

Vicky Kovacs PSHE / Yr 6 Class Teacher

Head of Art

Alec Saunders School Environment / Cover Teacher

Class Teachers


Year 3 Class Teacher

Mr Paul Costello

Modern Foreign Languages

Year 3 Class Teacher

Mrs Kirsty Driscoll


Year 3 Class Teacher

Miss Catherine Gough


Year 4 Class Teacher

Mrs Hema Harshavardhan RE Team (Curriculum)

Year 4 Class Teacher

Mrs Lourdes Fernandez

Pupil Advocates / Behaviour / Merits

Year 4 Class Teacher

Mr Russell Clark

Year 4 Class Teacher

Mr Charles Gibbons


Year 5 Class Teacher

Miss Kareen Hewitt

RE Team (Spirituality / Events)

Year 5 Class Teacher

Mr Raymond Pinto


Year 5 Class Teacher

Mrs Tahmina Hamed




Support Staff


School Business Manager

Mrs Andrea Lee

Administrative Assistant

Mrs Linda Newman

Finance Administrator

Mrs Marcia Roseman

School Caretaker

Mr Karl Ryan

Clerk to the Governing Body

Mrs Sherry Wood


Intervention Team



Mrs Julie Bower



Mr Corin Page

Website Management


Mrs Ranjit Saini



Mrs Esther Simpson-Wright



Teaching Assistants


Whole School Support

Mrs Rachel Bayes (Reading / EAL)

Whole school support

Miss Sarah Bye (EHCP Support)

Whole school support

Mrs Ann Hayes (EHCP Support)

Whole school support

Miss Sarah Hodges (PPG Support)

Whole school support

Mrs Nisha Patel 

Whole school suppor

Mr Ben Phillips  (EHCP Support)

Whole school support

Mrs Jasent Robertson (PPG Support)

Whole school support

Mrs Denise Wheeler

Whole school support

Mrs Paulette Williams

Whole school support

Mrs June Gjeloshi

Whole school support

Mrs Laura Holden

Whole school support

Mrs Elizabeth Ellington  (EHCP Support)

Whole school support

Mrs Virginia DeSilva (EHCP Support)

Whole school support

Mrs Jane Lim


Lunchtime Supervisors


Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mr Mike Harling


Miss Sarah Bye


Mrs Jasent Robertson


Mrs Virginia DeSilva


Mrs Georgia Georgiou


Miss Sarah Hodges


Mr Ben Phillips


Mrs Filiz Tezgel


Mrs Akosua Williams


Mrs Mary Chinyangare


Mrs Patricia McCaulsky


Kitchen Staff


Head Cook

Mrs Stacy Shirley

Assistant Cook

Miss Sandra Watkins

Kitchen Assistant

Mrs Liz Moore

Kitchen Assistant

Mrs Lule Koka

Kitchen Assistant

Mrs Doris Amoah

Kitchen Assistant

Mrs Priya Tupsy

Kitchen Assistant

Mrs Adwoa Afriyie-Owusu